400 word, non-stop idea: Part 2

Published October 10, 2014 by M. Natalia Arocho

There have been two ideas that have been sitting in my head. One of them has to do with the Norse gods who I have had a bit of a fascination with by I haven’t read or found a lot of fiction that are about or contain information about the Norse gods. I know that Thor is popular in the comic book world and Loki, Odin and their world can be found in the Thor comic books but I haven’t really read any contemporary fiction that refer to the Norse gods. So I have been thinking, in my aspiration to be a writer to write a story that touches on the Norse Gods and brings the others that have a story to tell to light. I know that I would include Odin and Thor and Loki but I don’t want to make them the main characters. I don’t know yet if I want there to be human main character or a god as the protagonist. I am just playing around with this idea and researching to get ideas. If anyone has any suggestions or books they think I should look into let me know.

The other idea falls more into writing a story directed more toward YA readers about a young couple in high school maybe where one has multiple personality disorder. I think that it is fascinating and yet very complex to think of a person dating someone when in actuality they are dating two entirely different people within one body.

I am just throwing things out there and seeing if anything sticks with me, something I can’t shake off.

Leave a Reply

